top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Back and ready for more

Hello hello lovelies! It has been a minute since I have been here! I thought I would end this blog after I graduated from college (hence the gratitude/goodbye post) but I've been thinking about this blog lately and there is still more I want to do with it! I don't think it's time to close this chapter yet. A lot has happened since I stopped blogging. I got married (and divorced), sold my beloved civic and bought a Subaru Impreza, got a job, moved a couple times, am now looking for the next step in my career, and am dating a wonderful man who makes me happy every day (even when the Army takes him away for a while). I've certainly been busy in my blogging hiatus, but I'm back and ready for more! I feel like now that I am settled in my life, have somewhat of a routine, know when I get free time (even while job hunting and Tyson, my boyfriend, is away at Ranger School for an unknown amount of time), I can finally continue with this blog! It's a topic and cause that means a lot to me, so I want to continue when I do get time. So after closing that chapter of my life, I'm ready to turn the page and start what's next, because the one thing that has been consistent through everything is my love for cars!


I've been fortunate to keep in touch with many of my St. Louis car friends after college, and still get to see James and Matt when I visit. St. Louis seems to be a place that keeps coming back into my path, and I'm so happy that I've gotten to keep up with my best friends there. I'm beyond lucky that I've found the group of friends that I'll have for life. James and Matt have both been doing great things with their lives too. However, they must have read my mind because I set my sights on getting a motorcycle next, and they both proceeded to buy bikes! James now has two cars and three bikes, while Matt has started his own custom fabrication shop! So if you're in the St. Louis area, check out Mid-America Performance for all of your welding and fabrication needs. He's done lots of different things from a custom diffuser for James's s2000 to custom fuel cells and intercoolers. He has a talent for sure (and I'm not afraid of a shameless plug for my buddy)! I was so happy to see these guys again and hear how well they are both doing.


So I want to thank my friend James for sticking with me after college and my boyfriend Tyson for encouraging me and putting up with my constantly changing expensive hobbies (love you, sorry). My last post was reflecting on how things are changing and ending, but this one is about how things have changed and are even better. I have great friends and an amazing boyfriend who is also a car person and supports all my crazy hobbies. I am so grateful for the things I've been through and learned these last few years. But I am more excited to see what the next chapter holds for me and the whole crew. Time to take a turn and see where the next road leads.... the journey continues!


bottom of page