top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Import Dolls Car Club


ATTENTION female car enthusiasts! We all know the struggle of being a female in the car world, and especially how difficult it can be to find other women who share our passion. But believe it or not, there are all-female car clubs that encourage the passion and form their own family - like Import Dolls. From the name it may sound exclusive to import cars only, but they accept and encourage all makes and models, and all girls.

I recently got involved with the Import Dolls Club a few months ago, when a representative from the Midwest chapter found me on one of the St Louis car enthusiast Facebook pages. She noticed I had a passion for cars, and that my own car was modified, and messaged me asking if I would have any interest in joining an all-female car club. And of course, how could I not?? With core values like loyalty, commitment, respect, creativity and excellence, I felt like I could finally have my own place in the car world, and it would be a place among other strong, empowered, car-loving women. The thought of getting to meet other car girls in my area and be a part of my own nationwide car family (more like sisterhood) was exciting. Needless to say, I applied immediately.

The Import Dolls club is all about family, respect, and of course, cars. Their mission is "to provide innovative education, opportunities, and experiences that enable all of our Members and Prospects to grow and thrive within the car community." They work towards this mission internationally, with 19 chapters and counting. The club also enjoys sponsorships from 9 companies, including Sickspeed, Pro Import Tuners, and Gummy Grip, all of which offer members exclusive access to deals on parts and supplies.

The rules to apply are simple, you must be over 18, have at least one modification (visual or performance), and you must complete a three month prospect period. If you do so successfully, you remain a permanent member of the club. During the 3 month prospect period, you must show honest interest and commitment by making at least one meet, and purchase a club decal (there are tons of fun colors, even glitter ones!), then membership can be acquired. To the left are a few pictures of my own car rocking the Import Dolls logo as a banner and a small decal.

I am currently still in my prospect period with just under a month to go! I have already purchased a decal and a banner, both of which are on my car, and met up with a few girls at one of our local track's open track nights. This weekend I am driving up to Peoria, IL for a Cars and Coffee event to meet more of the girls in the Midwest Chapter. I couldn't be more excited about getting involved with the Import Dolls family. I hope perhaps someday I can become a Gem for one of my chapters (Colorado or Midwest) and help plan events. But for now, I encourage all women who have the interest and the modified car to apply to be an Import Doll. I am proud to be an Import Doll and proud to be a car girl!

For anyone interesting in learning more or applying, below is the address to the Import Dolls website!


bottom of page