top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Hello Again World

Hello again world! It's been a while since I have posted, but it is time for me to continue this adventure of mine. A lot has happened in the time that has passed. I have joined a race team in St. Louis, partnering with Timmermann Drag Racing, who is famous for their top fuel dragsters and even held a record for some time back in the day. But today, after years of dormant racing passion, the team is re-emerging with Jerry Timmermann's son, Charlie, and his fully rebuilt 1991 Honda Civic CRX. The team hopes to again begin running top fuel dragsters in the near future.

As for me, I've been fortunate to help in the build process of the CRX. While the final steps lie ahead, we hope to have the car up and running for St Louis's Import Face Off challenge this spring. I'll update with our results after the competition.

I've also made some minor improvements to my own car, a 2004 Honda Civic coupe. I have redone the intake system, adding a high-flow filter, and gotten her some new shoes. They're still "stock" per say. They are LS meshies that I have refinished in gold. I of course continue to look for upgrades, but am quite happy with how they turned out for now. My next plan is to get some lowering springs or coilovers and bring her down a few inches so she's not monster-trucking anymore!

So those are my updates for the past few months, I will check back in soon for more, and until then watch out for a few new articles on the STL Auto Show, and the street racing culture in St. Louis.

Thanks and drive happy!


bottom of page